Sunday, December 31, 2017

Resolutions


My New Years resolution is to draw comics funnier than this one. 

(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Holiday wishes

My apologies to those of you that are lactose intolerant. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Let it snow

With the official first day of winter fast approaching, I thought it was time I drew something with snow. I may have gotten a little carried away though.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, December 18, 2017

Old friends

Catching up. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

The job interview

I don't recommend trying this at your next job interview. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Sleepy

A cure for insomnia. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, December 11, 2017

Gary at work

With all due respect.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Friday, December 8, 2017

Unite

Inclusion...except for that guy.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Feathered friends

I hope the fact that I draw birds so realistically isn't too distracting.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

On the hunt

Predator.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, December 4, 2017

Planning for the future

Five year plan. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Saturday, December 2, 2017

The naked truth

Not having to sort socks would be nice, wouldn't it?


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Friday, December 1, 2017

Let's get physical

This may very well be my most legendairy comic ever. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Limited options

A father's advice. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, November 27, 2017

A big day for Gary

It's a scary world out there. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Gary is thinking

So many unanswered questions. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Alone

Keep a close eye on your friends.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, November 20, 2017

Putting it off

Good intentions. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Friday, November 17, 2017

Indecisive

So, what do you want to do?


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Dude doodles


Some dudes I doodled while doodling. 

(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

What the?

Would someone mind explaining to me what the hell I just drew?


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Hold them close

There are moments when you want to wrap your arms around your children and hope they never grow up. This was one such moment.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Blocks

My five year old son and I were playing with blocks yesterday. He lined up four blocks and I asked him what we were going to build. "No, Daddy, these are people" he said. 

"Oh, what are their names?" I asked. He proceeded to point to each block one at a time while revealing their names. "Orange, Green, Yellow, and Steve."

I can't make this stuff up. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Friday, November 10, 2017

Follow the light

Enlightenment can be dangerous. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Nice hat, Dave.

Looks can be deceiving. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Apple, Carrot, Potato

Admit it, this is the best apple, carrot and potato drawing you've seen all day. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, November 6, 2017

Sad

With yet another mass shooting in the news south of our border, the youngest victim being an innocent five year old child, I’m not in the mood to draw a happy picture today. This guy pretty much sums up my current mood.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Sunday, November 5, 2017

The look of love


I think they love each other...or they’re just enamored with that little heart floating between them. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Harold and Alice

I'd like you to meet Harold and Alice. 

They met six years ago over their mutual love of sandwiches, more specifically, antique sandwiches. They were each attending an antique sandwich auction when they found themselves bidding for the same item…a 1969 ham and cheese on rye. Harold was immediately attracted to Alice. He outbid her, but instead of keeping the prize sandwich for his trophy shelf at home, he gave it to her as a token of his affection.

They have been together ever since. Their love for each other remains fresh, despite their large collection of stale antique sandwiches.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Friday, November 3, 2017

Look Ma, no pants!

These guys all seem so happy. I wonder what their secret is? Perhaps it has something to do with the fact that none of them are wearing pants.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Having a ball!

Yesterday these five friends weren't very happy. It looks like they've bounced back today though. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Alfred

This is Alfred. I'm not sure why he looks so glum. Maybe his knuckles are sore. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Happy Halloween!

As my Halloween gift to you all, I drew a duck dressed up as a dog.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, October 30, 2017

Shy guy

The shy gnome. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Potato

Look everyone, I drew a potato!


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Friday, October 27, 2017

Space explorer

You know that feeling of looking at a piece of finished art, that took you far too long to make, and you don't like it at all? That's how I feel about this particular drawing. This is not the style of work I want to be creating. With that said, I thought I should post it anyway considering I did spend a fair amount of time making it. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Man Cave

Perfectly good pizza gone to waste. How could I draw such a thing?


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, October 23, 2017

Catching up

I might not be posting much in the next few days. I circled this week on my calendar to finish all the commissions and art trades I have lined up. 

So, for the next few days you can enjoy this picture, which is an accurate representation of what I look like while drawing in my studio. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Hold on to your hat

I saw a man today with his beard gently blowing in the breeze. This is how I imagine he would look in a wind storm. 



(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Headache

I had a headache that lasted all day, which is probably what inspired me to draw this. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Friday, October 20, 2017

Friday fun!

I hope all of you enjoy this fine Friday as much as these two! 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, October 19, 2017

An unexpected result

I didn't know what to draw, so I just started with the eyes and kept doodling without putting much thought into it. For whatever reason, it ended up becoming a large hairy naked guy. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Diary of a Sasquatch

Not only are the pants functional for Sasquatch, but they're also fashionable. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sad

I was feeling sad, so I drew a little sadbot. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Monday, October 16, 2017

Last one

Don't worry folks, this will be the last of the series. I'll move on to bigger and better things tomorrow. Taller things, too.  


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Shapely

These shapes are out of shape and trying to get back in shape. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Sequel

Yesterday I posted a drawing of the cover of my book, "Short Gnome in tall grass", which was never written, never illustrated, and never published. This is my follow up book, which I plan to never write, or illustrate, or publish. 

Spoiler alert...things do not end well for the Gnome.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Friday, October 13, 2017

Book

I thought I'd give all of you, my loyal fans, a sneak peek at my never-to-be-written, never-to-be illustrated, never-to-be-published children's book. I can't wait for it to never be purchased and to never be on the best sellers list. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Introducing...

I'd like you to meet Rectangle Gary, Triangle Steve, and Square Doug.


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Doorway to happiness

Right place, wrong shape. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)