Friday, April 19, 2019

Gary The Bird #14

There are two ways to deal with betrayal. Gary chose the high calorie option. 

Monday, April 15, 2019

Friday, April 5, 2019

Gary The Bird #10

By adopting Gary's strategy, you'll never have to buy another gym membership again. 

Monday, April 1, 2019

Gary The Bird #9

For some, running is a good way to keep fit, for others, it's only something you do when you're being chased. 

Friday, March 29, 2019

Gary The Bird #8

Something tells me that Stumpy has heard this many, many times before. 

Monday, March 25, 2019

Gary The Bird #7

When graduating from high school, Doug was voted most likely to have regrets.

Friday, March 22, 2019

Gary The Bird #6

This happens to me every time I read. 

Friday, March 15, 2019

Gary The Bird #4

Stumpy is one of Gary's best friends, and also serves as a comfortable chair. 

Monday, March 4, 2019

Gary The Bird #1

Introducing my new comic, Gary The Bird. 

To start, I'll be updating GTB twice a week, every Monday and Friday. Over the coming days you'll be introduced to the cast of characters that inhabit the four panels of this comic. Right now though, all you need to know is that the main character is a hat wearing bird named Gary. I truly hope he puts a smile on your face. 

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Comic coming!

Here's a quick teaser photo of what's on my drawing table at the moment. I will possibly hopefully maybe probably be launching my new comic on Monday. 

It's time to just take the damn leap and figure things out as I go. I may end up plummeting to my demise, but there's also the chance that I'll grow wings and soar. 

Monday, February 25, 2019

Out of action

I have been out of commission for about a week...but I'll be back to regular posting soon. In the meantime, enjoy this drawing of a spilled cup which accurately depicts how I've been feeling. 


(iPad Pro 12.9. Apple Pencil. Procreate)

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Loverboy

Happy Valentine's Day!

Instead of looking in the mirror, I contemplated having him looking at a plate of cookies in the last panel. These are the things I spend my time thinking about. 


(Tombow Fudenosuke Brush Pen on 28lb. laser paper. Digitally coloured in Procreate on iPad Pro)

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Work in progress

I've been busy working on a comic strip that I plan to update on a regular basis. I quickly drew this a few minutes ago to give you all a sneak peek into how my main character currently looks. He's still a work in progress though. 


(Tombow Fudenosuke Brush Pen on 28lb. laser paper)

Friday, February 8, 2019

Highs and lows

High definition can lead to low self esteem.


(Tombow Fudenosuke Brush Pen on 28lb. laser paper)